FIM Gala: 2020 & 2021 World Champions celebrated in Monaco


The FIM Gala returned for a very special edition in 2021, with Champions from both 2020 and 2021 attending the event after the Covid-19 pandemic obliged the cancellation of the 2020 edition. The Gala took centre stage in the Principality of Monaco on Saturday night.

“Gathering together Champions from all disciplines on two wheels, the Gala took centre stage in the Principality of Monaco on Saturday night.”

2021 FIM MotoGP World Champion Fabio Quartararo (Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP) and 2020 Champion Joan Mir (Team Suzuki Ecstar) were two key headliners at the event as they received their medals, celebrating the last two years of incredible MotoGP action and a first premier class title for each of them.

They were joined by 2021 FIM Moto2 World Champion Remy Gardner (Red Bull KTM Ajo), 2020 Moto2 Champion Enea Bastianini (Avintia Esponsorama), 2021 FIM Moto3 World Champion Pedro Acosta (Red Bull KTM Ajo); the rookie history maker, and 2020 Moto3 Champion Albert Arenas (Aspar Team) – uniting quite a gallery of Champions from the MotoGP paddock.

The Champions of 2020 were finally given a proper ceremony: Enea Bastianini, Joan Mir and Albert Arenas.

Amongst the many others present were WorldSBK sensation Toprak Razgatlıoğlu, who took a stunning first WorldSBK crown in 2021, as well as 2020 and 2021 FIM Moto3 Junior World Champions Daniel Holgado and Izan Guevara. Holgado receives his medal ahead of his full-time debut in Moto3 on the world stage next season, where Guevara has already impressed to become a Grand Prix winner this year.

That’s a wrap on the final event of the season for those toasted on stage, with winter break now truly underway as we wait for the roaring engines to return at Sepang International Circuit for the Shakedown Test. There, Gardner will be the first back out as he takes part as a MotoGP rookie, before a few days later the likes of Quartararo, Mir and Bastianini suit up to begin their campaigns. Acosta, Arenas, Holgado and Guevara won’t be far behind them either as they get ready for more… so who will return to the Gala stage in 2022? Join us for another spectacular season to find out!


More from author



Latest posts

Pirelli Riders Set Fastest Pace Ever At Le Mans

The Le Mans Grand Prix came to an end with the second win of the season for Sergio Garcia (MT Helmets – MSI/Boscoscuro) in...

MotoGP Round Four Report | Bagnaia flexes his muscles

What a wild weekend at round four of the MotoGP World Championship, the Gran Premio Estrella Galicia 0,0 de España, at Jerez. An exciting...

ASBK Round Three Qld Raceway | Imperious Jones reigns supreme

Yamaha factory rider Mike Jones returned to his searing best with a double victory in the Alpinestars Superbike class at Queensland Raceway's round three...

Want to stay up to date with the latest news?

We would love to hear from you! Please fill in your details and we will stay in touch. It's that simple!